eSports - eNASCAR Heat Pro League

In its inaugural season of online racing, Team Penske joined the eNASCAR Heat Pro League (eNHPL) in 2019.

The eNHPL was launched in 2019 following collaborative efforts from NASCAR, 704Games/Motorsports Games and the Race Team Alliance. The newly-formed esports league featured 14 race teams and 28 drivers, each owned and operated by prominent NASCAR teams. All of the participating teams feature two drivers - one competing on Xbox One and the other on PlayStation 4.

The Team Penske eSports duo of Brian Tedeschi and Corey Rothgeb produced strong results during the 12-race season with Tedeschi (gamer tag @ShellVPower22) earning a win in the No. 22 Shell V-Power Ford Mustang during the inaugural eNHPL race at Charlotte Motor Speedway (CMS).

After finishing third in the championship standings during its debut season, Team Penske eSports returns to eNHPL competition with Tedeschi and Rothgeb in 2020 (bios and race results below). Under the new season format, specific races will feature a designated NASCAR class as Tedeschi and Rothgeb will compete with Cup Series, Xfinity Series and Truck Series vehicles throughout the course of the season.