One of the most successful drivers in Team Penske and INDYCAR history, Will Power enters his 20th NTT INDYCAR SERIES (NICS) season in 2024. As a two-time series champion and Indianapolis 500 winner, Power has already secured his position among the all-time greats in North America's premier open-wheel racing series. His 41 career victories place him alone in fifth place on INDYCAR's all-time wins list as he begins his 16th season driving for Team Penske. In qualifying, Power has no equal as his 70 career NTT P1 Awards represents the most poles won in INDYCAR history. 

An emotionally draining start to 2023 contributed to a challenging NICS season for Power. His wife and biggest supporter, Liz, dealt with a major health scare over the first few months of the year as Power saw his streak of 16 consecutive seasons with at least one race victory come to an end. As his wife's health improved over the course of the season, Power continued to leave his mark on the INDYCAR record books. He won both pole positions for the Iowa Speedway doubleheader weekend to extend his all-time series record and his four podium results on the year helped propel Power to a seventh-place finish in the championship standings.    

In 2024, Power returns to the No. 12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet team and he will be looking to return to the form that produced his second career NICS title in 2022. The 2022 championship weekend at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca will always hold special memories for Power as he broke a tie with racing legend Mario Andretti for the most career INDYCAR pole positions, winning his 68th NTT P1 Award before securing the series title in the season finale. Additionally, Power's victory at Detroit in 2022 extended his streak with at least one win to 16 consecutive seasons.