One of the most accomplished sports car racers in recent history, Ricky Taylor returns to compete in his third season with Acura Team Penske in 2020. Taylor has produced an IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and 20 career victories in his 12 seasons of racing. He’s also competed at some of the biggest races in the world, including the 24 Hours of Le Mans and victories in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, the 12 Hours of Sebring and Petit Le Mans. In 129 career sports car starts entering 2020, Taylor has also produced 52 podium finishes and 25 pole positions. He owns three career wins apiece at Lime Rock, Belle Isle and Long Beach.

Taylor has been teamed with accomplished racer Helio Castroneves over the last two seasons with Acura Team Penske and the duo represents one of the most recognized teams in the IMSA paddock. The two ultra-talented drivers will look to guide the No. 7 Acura ARX-05 DPi back in Victory Lane in 2020 while pursuing another championship for Acura Team Penske.

The 2019 season saw Taylor and Castroneves score three pole positions and five podium finishes – including a third-place run in the Rolex 24 at Daytona – as the team finished third in the series championship after generating the first-ever win for Acura Team Penske the previous season. While not finding Victory Lane in 2019, Taylor and Castroneves were instrumental in Acura securing the Manufacturer Championship in the DPi class.

Taylor transitioned from one of sports car racing’s most successful teams, owned by his father and legendary sports car champion Wayne Taylor, to a championship organization building a winning program from the ground up in 2018. Taylor made the tough decision to leave his family’s championship team to join the newly-formed No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 Prototype competing in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship after the 2017 season.